New Year … and new year’s resolution

This is the last day of year 2007. The year of 2008 is just minutes away.

And I am trying to make up some new year’s resolutions – they do not need to be fulfilled; their temporal existence signals that I am still having the youthful ignorance of the power of the time, that I still hold some belief that the free will can achieve some marvelous things, that making up these resolutions presents me an outlook of them already realized.

Forget 2007. That year is one when I recover from my silliness in 2006 but in 2008 I need to have a new start.

Here are a few things I have in my mind (probably only for now):

1, stop smoking and be healthy.
2, play go less frequently but every time to play, play with full attention.
3, read more and write more, get ready for future teaching.
4, publish or perish.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

